New year, new habit.

01Jan13

It’s the first of the year and like most citizens if the world I have made a new year resolution: blog more. Or rather, start blogging. So here’s my first post.

I’m excited for what 2013 will bring. Big changes starting with a big move (in just two weeks!). San Diego to San Francisco. I’ll be lugging my collection of penguins and seven dozen nail polish bottles with me to the Bay Area.

My laptop will also be at my side for easy blogging access! I’m not a savant in anything in particular but I do love me some beautifully painted nails, inspiring floral arrangements and mouth-watering recipes; and that’s what I’ll write about.

So here’s a champagne cupcake cheer to the new year, and to all 2013 has to offer.

image

Champagne cupcakes, made by me.
(I couldn’t resist also using the pearl sprinkles featured in Some Kitchen Stories’ pics. Too perfect for New Year!)

(Cupcake recipe via Some Kitchen Stories)

